Wakatipu Adult Classes


ADULT CLASSES WAKATIPU INFO
ACE Wakatipu Coordinator - Judy Williamson 03 441 8173 whsnightschool@hotmail.com
ACE Aotearoa - Analiese Robertson 04 473 6622 analiese.robertson@aceaotearoa.org.nz
ACE Aotearoa - Jo Lake 027 499 6928 jo.lake@aceaotearoa.org.nz
ACE Aotearoa - Tai Samaeli 04 473 6625 tai.samaeli@aceaotearoa.org.nz
ACE Aotearoa/Simple Steps - Tracey Gayner 021 070 0349 simplestepsnz@gmail.com
Citizen Advice Bureau - Nick Macallan 03 442 6799 cab.queenstown@xtra.co.nz
Queenstown Chamber of Commerce - Ann Lockhart 03 441 8254 info@queenstownchamber.org.nz
Queenstown Council contact - Cath Gilmour 03 442 2306 cath.gilmour@xtra.co.nz
Southern REAP - Gitti Tapper 03 441 3219 gitti@reap.co.nz
 
ARTS AND CRAFTS
Art Workshops – Queenstown Art Society - Clare Waddick 03 442 7782 queenstownartsociety@gmail.com
Arrowtown Horticultural Society (for the garden enthusiast) - Mary Ferguson/Gordon Bailey  03 442 0922  
Arts and Crafts activity sessions – The Arts Collective 03 441 3057 theartscollective.nz@gmail.com
Bead making – The Bead Shop - Lee 03 441 8466 lee@beadshopnz.com
Dress making – Margaret Melhop  03 442 9112 brynmar@ihug.co.nz
Dress making – Anna Deacon  03 451 1209 anna@annadeacon.com
Eimbroidery – Queenstown Embroiderers Guild - Wendy Ward 03 441 8474  
Knitting and Crochet – Hiromi  03 442 9563 kiwigiftshop@hotmail.com
Performing Art - Queenstown Performing Art Centre - Margaret Ohanlon 03 442 8696 margaretohanlon@xtra.co.nz
Photography – Queenstown Photography Club - Colin Kelly   info@qtphotoclub.co.nz
Photography – Queenstown Creative Photography - Jackie Ranken 03 409 9272 info@qccp.co.nz 
Pottery – Wakatipu Potters Group - Fiona Garlick 021 455 309 fionagarlick@mac.com
Quilting and Patchwork - Queenstown Quilters and Patchworkers - Carole McIntyre-Crolla 03 442 6227 carolemc@xtra.co.nz
Spinning, Weaving and allied crafts – Karen Miles  03 442 1557  
Stamping – Jan Maxwell 03 441 0469 Jan.Maxwell@qldc.govt.nz
Woodcraft – Wakatipu Woodcraft Guild - Geoff Walker or Bryce Jack 03 441 2103  
Writing – Queenstown Writers  03 442 8652 queenstownwriters@ihug.co.nz
 
BUSINESS AND EMPLOYMENT
Beauty Therapy Courses - SIT  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Business Courses – School of Thought - Peter Waaka 03 442 2812 peter@schoolofthought.co.nz
Business Diploma - Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Business Workshops – Steven Caunter  03 546 3409 stephen.caunter@anz.co.nz
Business Courses – Queenstown Learning – Derek Baker 021 186 6318 Enquiries@QueenstownLearning.co.nz
Business education - Queenstown Young Professionals    info@qyp.co.nz
Business education - Queenstown Chamber of Commerce - Ann Lockhart 03 441 8254 ann@queenstownchamber.org.nz 
Employment Law Seminars – Janet Copland Law  03 450 1817 stacey.campbell@jclaw.co.nz
Fly a plane – Wakatipu Aero Club - Rodyn Wells 03 442 3148 frontdesk@wakatipuaeroclub.com
Flight Training – Richard Silver   bookings@flynz.co.nz 
Hair dressing courses - SIT 03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
History - Lakes District Museum - Education 03 442 0317 info@handsonhistory.co.nz
History – Lakes District Museum - David Clarke 03 442 1824 info@museumqueenstown.com
Life performance – Pamela   pamela@lifeperformance.co.nz 
Life skill classes – Debbie Swainrewi    debbieswainrewi@hotmail.com
Life coaching - Sheree Honeyfield-Smith  027 2000 355 shoneyfieldsmith@gmail.com
Massage courses - SIT 03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Model Agency and School – ICAN - Tracy Cameron 03 441 2412 tracy@icanmodels.com
Personal Development Coaching – Elizabeth Denton  021 288 2797 queenstowncoach@ihug.co.nz
Performance Coaching – Des Gray  027 242 8852 des@desgray.com 
Public Speaking and Presentation Training – Up Front Training - Fae Robertson    faebob@xtra.co.nz
Public Speaking Skills – Queenstown Toast Masters - Simon Smith 03 441 4611 queenstown@toastmasters.org.nz
Performance Coaching – Peter Lohmann  03 442 6223 peterlohmann@xtra.co.nz
Quick Books Training – Back 2 Business  03 441 2241 admin@back2business.co.nz
Social Media Workshop – Xebidy – Dan Roberts 03 441 8494 daniel.roberts@xebidy.com
Sustainable Practise courses - Otago Polytechnic - Alexa Forbes -  03 442 2994  
Talent Agency - Exposure - Sunny Sky 03 441 1541 sunny@exposuretalent.co.nz
Tax Workshops – IRD - Russell Taylor  03 948 4018 russell.taylor@ird.govt.nz
 
COOKING AND NUTRITION
Budget Cooking Classes – Southern REAP, Shirley Brickell 021 164 0046 g.s.brickell@xtra.co.nz
Cooking - Delicious Cooking - Glynnie Barry 027 432 4453 cookingwithglyn@yahoo.co.nz
Cooking and Diet - Eat to live - Helen Reid 027 442 0071 info@eattolive.co.nz
Cooking – Barbara Simpson    n.simpson@xtra.co.nz
Composting workshops - Dr Compost - Marilyn 03 443 8606 marilyn@wanakawastebusters.co.nz
Food presentation/Wine appreciation – Peter Lohmann  03 442 6223 peterlohmann@xtra.co.nz
Indian Cooking Classes – Curry Dreams  022 675 0171  
Ki Tao Cuisine – Sue Farry  03 442 6985 sue@punatapu.co.nz
Delicious Cooking at Matagouri House 0800 432 555 info@deliciouscooking.co.nz
Wine education – Queenstown Resort College – Paul Tudgay 03 409 0500 Paul.Tudgay@qrc.ac.nz
Mediterranean Market  03 442 4161  shop@mediterranean.co.nz 
Queenstown Resort College Catering 03 409 0500  charlie.phillips@qrc.ac.nz
 
COMPUTING
Apple and Mac Support Classes – Queenstown Learning – Derek Baker 021 186 6318 Enquiries@QueenstownLearning.co.nz
Computer Courses – Southern Adult Literacy - Amanda McIntyre  027 451 3331 adultlitqueenstown@gmail.com
Computer Snacks – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Diploma in Information Technology – Southern Institute of Technology  4 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Queenstown Learning Ltd. Apple Computing 03 442 9576 sales@E4A.co.nz
 
EDUCATION FOR ELDERLIES
Lectures of a wide range of topics - University for the 3rd Age – Marion Borrell 03 442 9319 u3awakatipu@gmail.com 
various activities – Wakatipu Senior Citizens - Rosie 03 442 9214 wsca@xtra.co.nz
 
FIRST AID
First Aid Courses – Red Cross Queenstown 03 409 0231 centralotago@redcross.org.nz
First Aid Courses – Southern First Aid - Brian Sproull 0800 477 227 briansp@southernfirstaid.co.nz
First Aid Courses – St. John Queenstown - Jessica Patch 03 441 4555 jessica.patch@stjohn.org.nz              
First Aid Courses – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
 
GAMING
Bridge - Queenstown Bridge Club - Wendy Paterson 03 442 9114 wendy-paterson@xtra.co.nz
 
HEALTH AND FITNESS
Avalanche Education - Mountain Safety - Bridget Newman 03 409 2025 wakatipu@mountainsafety.org.nz
Queenstown Boxing Gym - Darryl Giddens   daz@queenstownboxing.com
Ceroc Dance - Emma Carpenter  03 441 3434 emma@cerocsouthernlakes.co.nz
Croquet – Wakatipu Croquet Club - Molly Casey 03 442 3393 a.m.casey@xtra.co.nz
Curling – Arrow Curling Club - Richard Newman 03 442 1616 richard.newman@raywhite.com 
Dance – Queenstown School of Dance – Anna Stewart 03 441 4129 anna@queenstownschoolofdance.co.nz
Danceworks – Modern Jazz, Hip-Hop, Ballet, Tap – Louise Gooding 03 441 8478 louise@qtyoga.com
Disc Golf – Queenstown Disc Golf - James Smithells  021 264 4008 info@queenstowndiscgolf.co.nz
Fitness Classes of any kind – Lakes Leisure - Jendi Paterson 03 450 9103 jendi@lakesleisure.co.nz
Fitness Classes of any kind – Queenstown Gym  03 409 0222 info@queenstowngym.co.nz
Fitness Classes for Women – Tanja Campbell  027 442 2587 the4campbells@x​tra.co.nz
Fishing – Wakatipu District Anglers Club - Fraser McKenzie 03 441 3475 fjmchippy@gmail.com
Football - Queenstown Rovers Football Club - Debbie Swain-Rewi   debbieswainrewi@hotmail.com
Golf – Queenstown Golf - Jamie McIsaac 03 442 9169 info@queenstowngolf.co.nz
Hockey – Queenstown Hockey Club - Andrea Gilbert 03 442 5860 queenstownhockeyclub@gmail.com
Ice Hockey – Queenstown Ice Hockey Club - Ross Burns 03 442 8427 info@queenstownicehockey.co.nz 
Ice skating – Queenstown Ice Arena  03 441 8000 info@queenstownicearena.co.nz
Indoor Bowls – Frankton Indoor Bowls  03 441 4250  
Karate Shukokai – Arrowtown Shukokai Karate - Sensei Glenn Hardinge 027 455 5993 hardinges@xtra.co.nz
Karate Samurai – Pat Quaid  03 442 5156 queenstown@shukokai.co.nz
Line Dance – Arrow Line Dance  03 442 1321 e.frew@slingshot.co.nz
Martial Arts - James Abbott  027 243 1146  
Mountain Biking – Queenstown Mountain Bike Club - Tom Hey 027 268 7238 bikers@qmtbc.co.nz
Mountain Safety – Mountain Safety Council - Bridget Newman 021 201 8961 wakatipu@mountainsafety.org.nz
Pilates – Queenstown Pilates 03 409 0078 healme@thestudioqueenstown.co.nz
Pole Dancing – Queenstown Pole Dance Studio  027 863 2623 qtpolefitness@gmail.com
Rowing – Wakatipu Rowing Club - Alan Ruffell 03 442 8341 wakatipurowing@gmail.com
Rugby – Arrowtown Rugby Club - Simon Sparks 027 435 0211  
Rugby – Wakatipu Rugby Club  027 473 5474 info@wakatipurugby.co.nz
Running – Remarkable Runners - Phil Gerard   run@remarkablerunners.co.nz
Salsa Dance with Ana Maria  021 189 1493 tapiaduque.anamaria@gmail.com
Scottish Country Dancing – Wakatipu Scottish Country Dancing Club - Sheila Gavin 03 442 1684 SGsheila7@kinect.co.nz
Sport Fishing – Roger Taylor  03 442 7358 roger@sportfishing.net.nz
Sports and Exercise Science Diploma – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Squash – Queenstown Squash Club - Steve Savery 0274 530 709 queenstownsquashclub@xtra.co.nz
Swimming – Lakes Leisure  03 450 9115 swimschool@lakesleisure.co.nz
Swimming – Queenstown Swimming Club - Pauline White 03 442 0252 queenstownswim@xtra.co.nz
Taekwondo – Brian Fitzgerald 027 430 7166 nztaekwondo@hapkidokr.org
Tai Chi & Yoga - Barbara Glass 03 442 1133 queenstown@taoist.org
Tennis – Arrowtown Tennis Club - Fran or Helen 03 442 0774 cosca@clear.net.nz
Tennis – Queenstown Tennis Club  03 442 9802 queenstowntennisclub@gmail.com
Trampoline - SITE Trampoline  0800 QT BOUNCE info@sitetrampoline.co.nz
Yoga - Bikram Hot Yoga nd Power Yoga with Studio Sangha  03 442 9642 info@queenstownyoga.com 
Yoga - Yoga Nadi  03 409 0318 info@yoganadi.co.nz
Yoga - Queenstown Yoga Studio - Loris Mills  03 442 2345 loris@queenstown.co.nz
Yoga – Queenstown Yoga - Louise Gooding 021 062 2939 louise@qtyoga.com
Zumba with Ana Maria  021 189 1493 tapiaduque.anamaria@gmail.com
Zumba – Lakes Leisure  03 450 9005 info@lakesleisure.co.nz
 
HOLISTIC HEALTH
Athma Education and Support - Nga Kete - Summer Boulter 03 442 4052 Summer@kaitahu.maori.nz
Bowen Therapy and holistic health – Danielle Argent  021 806 656 danielleargent@gmail.com
Bowen Therapy - Lynne Brown & Mark Hunter  03 441 1378 info@fascialkinetics.com
Cranio Sacral, Bowen, Massage and Reiki - Nikki Sainsbury 027 484 1481 nikkisainsbury@yahoo.com.au
Healing and Guidance – Chevy Chisholm  021 766 117 chevychisholm@xtra.co.nz
Holistic Healing and Spiritual Development - Vicky Cavanagh-Hodge  021 464 533 balancetherapynz@hotmail.com
Hypnotherapy, Past Life and Between Life - Anna Duggan 027 471 3838 thewellbeingclinic@xtra.co.nz
Massage Certificate – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Meditation – Shompoo Wilson  03 441 8161 shompoo@hotmail.com
Meditation – Queenstown Dharma House  03 442 5761 qtndharmahause@yahoo.com
Numerology - Christina Roach 021 262 6175 chris.patty@clear.net.nz
Quit Smoking – Debbie Swainrewi    debbieswainrewi@hotmail.com
Readings, spiritual guidance and meditation - Christopher Wesselingh 027 349 5023 evolve@cwesselingh.com
Reiki and Massage - Daniel Mezzacasa 021 0375 374 mezzacasa@terra.com.br
Reiki – Cool Boredom - Dave Pollock  03 442 6186 info@reiki.co.nz
Spiritual and Galactic healing, Reiki and Neurolink - Don McInnes 021 144 6964 bodyelectrician@xtra.co.nz
Stop Smoking programmes - Nga Kete - Summer Boulter 03 442 4052 Summer@kaitahu.maori.nz
Thai Traditional Massage – Palang - Yuki 022 066 8424 palang.nz@gmail.com
Taoist Tai Chi - Barbara Glass 03 442 1133 queenstown@taoist.org
Theta, Kinesiology and Intuitive guidance - Todd Reid 027 221 0000 thetamagic@gmail.com
Yoga - Bikram Hot Yoga and Power Yoga with Studio Sangha  03 442 9642 info@queenstownyoga.com
Yoga - Yoga Nadi  03 409 0318 info@yoganadi.co.nz
Yoga - Queenstown Yoga Studio - Loris Mills  03 442 2345 lorris@queenstown.co.nz
Yoga – Queenstown Yoga - Louise Gooding 021 062 2939 louise@qtyoga.com
 
HOSPITALITY AND TOURISM
Adventure Tourism Management Courses – Queenstown Resort College - Fiona Boyer 03 409 0500 Fiona.Boyer@qrc.ac.nz
Barista – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 pam.hulls@sit.ac.nz
Diploma in Tourism Management – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Food Safety – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
Hospitality Management Courses – Queenstown Resort College - Charlie Phillips 03 409 0500 charlie.phillips@qrc.ac.nz
Liquor Licence Controller – Southern Institute of Technology  03 442 5375 info@sit.ac.nz
 
LANGUAGES
English – Queenstown Language School - Chloe Rowe 03 442 6625 queenstown@languageschool.co.nz
English – ABC College  03 442 5233 english@abc.ac.nz
English – Southern Lakes English College - Blaise Barham 03 442 7810 info@slec.co.nz
French – Nathalie Wilson 03 442 0075 nathalie@lcfclubs.co.nz
Japanese – Midori Forlong    midrod@xtra.co.nz
Mandarin Introductory courses - John Waddick  027 662 4816 clarewaddick@gmail.com
Manderin – Mark Zhu    artistmzhu@yahoo.com
Portuguese – Juliana Angelica Trindade Bossini    jimsbossini@hotmail.com
Spanish – Cristina Robinson    villalba@orcon.net.nz
Spanish  03 451 1546  
Te Reo - Southern REAP, Alesha Kereru 022 694 3212 kereru26@hotmail.com
Translator/Tutor French, Spanish, German, Portuguese - Poppy Llewellyn  021 442 957 poppyqst@ihug.co.nz
Thai language – Zea  021 135 6190 zea.isarangkool@gmail.com
     
LITERACY    
Dyslexia for Adults and Kids – Esther Whitehead    esther.whitehead@4d.org.nz
Literacy – Kip McGrath – Martin and Jo 03 442 9616 queenstown@kipmcgrath.co.nz 
Literacy – Southern Literacy – Amanda McIntyre 027 451 3331 adultlitqueenstown@gmail.com
Literacy - School for Success - Poppy Llewellyn  021 442 957 poppyqst@ihug.co.nz
Queenstown Library - Robyn Robertson 03 441 0605 Robyn.Robertson@qldc.govt.nz
 
MUSIC
Country Music – Shotover Country Music Club - Reg McTaggart 03 442 0785 r.j.mctaggart@xtra.co.nz
Guitar – John Booth  021 877 831 JohnB@holmesgroup.com
Guitar – Wendy Patterson  03 442 9114  
Organ and Keyboard – Organ and Keyboard Club - Audrey Henderson 03 442 1321  
Piano, classical, modern, jazz brass – A Monteath  03 446 8025  
Singing – Queenstown Performing Art Centre - Margaret Ohanlon 03 442 8696 margaretohanlon@xtra.co.nz
various Music Instruments – Philip Hartshorn  03 409 8597 phil@philiphartshorn.com
various Music Instruments – Robyn-Jane Chernishov  03 441 4105 chernishov@clear.net.nz
various Music Instruments – Queenstown Music School - Lucy Peters 021 0245 7105  
 
PARENTING SUPPORT
Breast feeding support – Wakatipu La Leche League - Debbie or Vicky 027 433 2720 debzmunchkin@yahoo.com
Educarents - Pip Walsh  021 272 8883 pip@educarents.com
Porse  03 441 1230 queenstown@porse.co.nz
Parenting support, Antenatal classes – Queenstown Plunket  03 442 7380 Qtwnplunket@xtra.co.nz
Toolbox Parenting Courses – Queenstown Lakes Family Centre - Maria Hendry 03 441 4331 maria.hendry@qlfc.co.nz
 
SELFIMPROVEMENT
Alcohol and Drug Counselling - Nga Kete - Summer Boulter 03 442 4052 Summer@kaitahu.maori.nz
DisAbilities Resource Centre - Shona 03 409 0900 info@drcqueenstown.co.nz 
Dog Agility Training - Wakatipu Dog Agility Club - Juli Stickler 03 442 7494 ryanandjuli@xtra.co.nz
Fire Arm Licence Training – Southern Reap, Mountain Safety  0800 111 117 gitti@reap.co.nz
Gambling addiction help - Nga Kete - Summer Boulter 03 442 4052 Summer@kaitahu.maori.nz
Life performance – Pamela   pamela@lifeperformance.co.nz
Life skill classes – Debbie Swainrewi    debbieswainrewi@hotmail.com
Life coaching - Sheree Honeyfield-Smith  027 2000 355 shoneyfieldsmith@gmail.com
Personal Development Coaching – Elizabeth Denton  021 288 2797 queenstowncoach@ihug.co.nz
Performance Coaching – Des Gray  027 242 8852 des@desgray.com
Public Speaking and Presentation Training – Up Front Training -Fae Robertson    faebob@xtra.co.nz
Public Speaking Skills – Queenstown Toast Masters - Simon Smith 03 441 4611 queenstown@toastmasters.org.nz
Performance Coaching – Peter Lohmann  03 442 6223 peterlohmann@xtra.co.nz
Quit Smoking – Debbie Swain-Rewi    debbieswainrewi@hotmail.com
Stop Smoking programmes - Nga Kete - Summer Boulter 03 442 4052 Summer@kaitahu.maori.nz