Volunteering Opportunities

VOLUNTEER TO BENEFIT YOUR COMMUNITY
Altrusa International Inc of Queenstown – Louise Houliston  03 451 1321 president.queenstown@altrusa.org.nz 
Arrowtown Community Policing Centre – Constable Beth Fookes 03 442 1274 Beth.Fookes@police.govt.nz
Arrowtown Newcomers and Locals Network - Neil and Jenny Logan  03 409 8968 Loganfamily@xtra.co.nz
Arrowtown Volunteer Fire Brigade - Garry Hall  03 442 1294
Budgeting Advice - Pam Hughes  03 448 8072 cobas@xtra.co.nz
Glenorchy Rural Fire Force - Dick Watson  027 441 1618
Happiness House Community Support - Nicki Smith  03 442 6531 happinesshouse@xtra.co.nz
Inner Wheel Club of Queenstown - Jean MacNicol  03 409 8783 macnicol@slingshot.co.nz
Kingston Fire Unit - Tony Wilson  03 248 8844
Lower Shotover Women's Institute - Margaret Bunn  03 442 1622 dmbunn@snap.net.nz
Meals on Wheels – Mrs Carlaw-Hillary  03 441 4122
Mountain Safety Council (Firearms, Bushcraft, Outdoor First Aid, HUNTS, River Safety and Avalanche) - Bridget Newman  021 201 8961 wakatipu@mountainsafety.org.nz
Queenstown Citizens Advice Bureau – Nicola MaCallan  03 442 6799 cab.queenstown@xtra.co.nz
Queenstown Community Choir
emmaqueenstown@yahoo.co.nz
Queenstown Lions Club - Secretary Greg Thompson
03 442 4800
greg@queenstown.co.nz
Queenstown Volunteer Fire Brigade - Katherine Lamont  03 442 7666
Rotary Club of Queenstown - Steve McLean 03 442 3484 karen.whittaker@rilean.co.nz   
St John Ambulance Service Queenstown - Colin Robson  03 441 4555 jessica.patch@stjohn.org.nz
Salvation Army - Blair McKenzie or Hine Marchand 03 442 5103 Hine_Marchand@nzf.salvationarmy.org
Volunteering Central (all sorts of volunteering opportunities) – Gillian White 03 443 4102 centralvolunteering@gmail.com
Wakatipu Community Church Volunteers (Church Fair, Pasta Café, Internet Café, Mainly Music) - Judy Williamson  021 106 4503 whsnightschool@hotmail.com
Wakatipu Lions Club - Judy Williamson 03 4418173 whsnightschool@hotmail.com
Wakatipu Victim Support – Sue Dennis 03 441 1600 wakatipu@victimsupport.org.nz
Wilding Pine Volunteers - Briana Pringle 03 450 1705    Briana.Pringle@qldc.govt.nz



VOLUNTEER TO HELP KIDS
Arrowtown Scout Group (Arrowtown's Cubs, Scouts and Venturers) - Jeff Long  027 555 3878
Buddy Programme (Mentoring Programme for children 4-12 years) - Nanette Benington  03 442 4470 nanette.benington@soutland.familyworks.org.nz
Queenstown DARE Support Committee (Youth Education) – Beth Fookes  03 441 1600 gitti@reap.co.nz
Queenstown Scout Group - Simon Brackstone  0800 726 887
St John Youth Division Queenstown  03 441 4555 (ext1) jessica.patch@stjohn.org.nz
Wakatipu Guides Club (for Pippies, Brownies, Guides, Rangers and Leaders) - Ushma Shah-Hemingway 021 125 2834  wakatipugirlguides@gmail.com

No comments:

Post a Comment